Rainforest Cafe

Image: Walt Disney World


Vegetarian Options

  • Breakfast of Bandits* (request no meat)
  • Breakfast Skillet*
  • Benedict Bamba* (request no meat)
  • Tonga Toast* (request no meat)
  • Ozzie's Omelette* (choice of 3 items inside; avoid meat items)
  • Buttermilk Pancakes* (request no meat)
  • Banana Fosters Pancakes*
  • Wild Waffle* (request no meat)
  • Pie of the Viper* ??
  • Breakfast Burrito*
  • Avocado Toast*
  • Get Yolk'ed Power Bowl*
  • Egg White Omelette*
  • Steel Cut Oats*
  • Breakfast Parfait*
  • English Muffin*
  • Breakfast Potatoes*
  • Toast*
  • Two Eggs Your Way*
  • Assortment of Cereals* (kids' menu)
  • Tuki's Oatmeal (kids' menu)
  • Spinach & Artichoke Dip
  • Cheese Sticks
  • Lava Nachos (request no meat)
  • Mozzarella Flatbread with Arugula
  • Ancient Grain Bowl
  • Paradise House Salad
  • Beyond Burger
  • Korean Spicy Stir-Fry (request no meat)
  • Anaconda Pasta
  • Seasonal Vegetables
  • Caribbean Rice
  • Safari Fries
  • Coleslaw
  • Tortilla Chips
  • Red Skinned Mashed Potatoes
  • Desserts
  • Gorilla Grilled Cheese Delight (kids' menu)
  • Macaroni & Cheese (kids' menu)
  • Python Pasta (kids' menu)
  • Castaway Kid's Pizza (kids' menu; request cheese pizza)
  • Applesauce (kids' menu)
  • Corn (kids' menu)
  • Fresh Fruit (kids' menu)
  • Steamed Veggies (kids' menu)
  • Mashed Potatoes (kids' menu)
  • Fries (kids' menu)

Vegan Options

  • Lava Nachos (request no meat, cheese & sour cream)
  • Ancient Grain Bowl (request vegan alternative)
  • Beyond Burger (request vegan alternative)
  • Korean Spicy Stir-Fry (request no meat)
  • Anaconda Pasta (request no cheese)
  • Seasonal Vegetables
  • Tortilla Chips
  • Applesauce (kids' menu)
  • Corn (kids' menu)
  • Fresh Fruit (kids' menu)
  • Steamed Veggies (kids' menu)
  • Fries (kids' menu)
* Food items containing an asterisk (*) are listed on the breakfast menu and may not be available to order after the dining location's designated breakfast hours.
Last updated: March 21, 2023
These menu items are listed based on how we define vegetarian and vegan diets. Some items may need to be altered, if possible, or eliminated to meet your exact diet.
Vegetarian: A person who does not consume meat-based products, as classified by the USDA (U.S. Department of Agriculture), such as poultry (e.g. chicken, turkey), red meat (e.g. beef, pork, lamb), fish, shellfish, etc., but may consume foods containing dairy, honey, eggs, and other animal byproducts provided that they do not contain animal flesh.
Vegan: A person who does not consume any animal products, including meats and animal byproducts.
If a food or beverage item requires adjustments to appease a certain diet, a note will be added beside the item; otherwise, it requires no adjustments because it either intentionally or unintentially caters to the specified diet. Some dishes that can be altered to qualify as vegan may contain sides that are not vegan; this may include breadsticks, buns, croutons, and select salad dressings and toppings. Some vegetarian options may not qualify as vegan options. Be aware that the listed items may come in contact with non-vegetarian and/or non-vegan products as they may be prepared/cooked using shared equipment and surfaces. As such, some items may be prepared and cooked with utensils, on grills, or in fryers used for non-vegetarian and non-vegan items. We advise checking with a cast member or, preferably, culinary staff at the dining location you plan to order from to ensure that a food or beverage item satisfies your diet. It should be noted that Walt Disney World frequently alters their menus. As a result, some options may become unavailable during your visit. Some beverages, snacks, meals, and seasonal offerings may be excluded from this page either to simplify this guide or due to uncertainty.
Although we strive to ensure that all information posted to this page is error-free, there may be some inaccuracies due to miscommunication, misinformation, recipe changes, menu modifications, or change of vendors. Attraction Insight shall not be held accountable for any inaccuracies. We advise confirming with a cast member or, preferably, culinary staff at the dining location to ensure that a food or beverage item satisfies your diet. Please be aware that the items on this page are subject to change as new offerings may become available or options may be discontinued. Date stamps are posted for each individual dining location to inform viewers when the information was last updated. It cannot be confirmed that items containing sugar were not processed using bone char.
Contact Us
See an error or have a suggestion? Submit it to us at [email protected] with the subject titled “Walt Disney World Vegetarian & Vegan Guide.”
Attraction Insight

Fun Personality & Knowledge Quizzes

View Quizzes